Board of Trustees

Lincoln Memorial University is a private, non-profit institution controlled by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. Board members are elected on the basis of commitment to the programs and purposes of Lincoln Memorial University. Board members receive no remuneration but work on behalf of the University. The Board establishes the broad guidelines of philosophy and institutional purpose and names the President to carry out their guidelines.

Autry O.V. (Pete) DeBusk, Chairman
Brian C. DeBusk, First Vice-Chairman
Gary J. Burchett, Second Vice-Chairman
James A. Jordan, Third Vice-Chairman
Sam A. Mars, III, Secretary

Roger A. Ball

Tazewell, TN

Arthur (Art) D. Brill

Martinsville, IN

Gary J. Burchett

Harrogate, TN

Jerome (Jerry) E. Burnette

Knoxville, TN

Autry O.V. (Pete) DeBusk

Knoxville, TN

Brian C. DeBusk

Knoxville, TN

Nicole L. DeBusk Knoxville, TN

Frederick S. Fields

San Francisco, CA

Robert W. Finley, Sr.

Lockport, IL

Richard A. Gillespie

Knoxville, TN

Charles W. Holland

Knoxville, TN

James A. Jordan

Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

Terry L. Lee

Harrogate, TN

Sam A. Mars, III

Harrogate, TN

Timothy B. Matthews

Knoxville, TN

Alan C. Neely

New Tazewell, TN

Dorothy G. Neely

Tazewell, TN

(Joseph) Mark Padgett Sarasota, FL
Noah Patton* Tazewell, TN

Todd E. Pillion

Abingdon, VA

Kenneth O. Rankin Dublin, OH

Carroll E. Rose

Tazewell, TN

James Jay Shoffner

Middlesboro, KY

Joseph F. Smiddy

Church Hill, TN

E. Steven (Steve) Ward

Knoxville, TN

Michele Wilson-Jones Stearns, KY

Jerry W. Zillion

Germantown, MD

*Alumni Representative